Minutes of Distribution Code Review Panel Meeting – 4th December, 2001

<u>Present:</u>	Gay Kirwan Siobhan Wynne Donal Phelan Teresa Fallon Denis O'Leary Philip O'Donnell Nessan O'Shea James Waldron Jerry O'Dwyer Padraig Fleming	Chairman Secretary DSO representative PES representative DSO representative TSO representative Major Customers representative Independent Suppliers representative ETCI representative CER representative
Absent:	John Gillespie	Embedded Generators representative

The Panel approved the minutes of the previous meeting.

Siobhan Wynne was appointed Panel Secretary.

A revised version of the Constitution and Rules of the Panel (incorporating agreed amendments from the previous meeting) was circulated at the meeting and discussed. These changes were agreed with only one further minor amendment requested. This is incorporated into the revised version attached.

It was agreed that in the in interest of transparency the approved minutes of each Distribution Code Review Panel meeting will be published on the ESB website. Links will be provided from the CER, Eirgrid and ETCI websites. An e-mail address for the Secretary of the Panel will be provided as a contact point.

Proposals as to the procedure to be followed for modifications to the Distribution Code were discussed. The following principles were agreed:

Proposals for modifications should be submitted to the Secretary on an approved standard modification proposal form.

The Secretary will circulate all proposals for modifications to all members as they are received.

Only those proposals that have been submitted at least one month in advance of a Panel meeting will be discussed at that meeting.

Following discussion of a modification proposal at a Panel meeting, each member will have the right to decide whether they wish to prepare an impact assessment.

It was agreed that the modification procedure should form part of the Constitution and Rules of the Panel. A draft of this procedure is revision marked in the revised Constitution and Rules attached.

Next meeting to be held on Tuesday 5th March 2002.

Siobhan Wynne, Secretary. 10th December 2001.